Professor Charlie Harvey and Donald and Martha Harleman Professor Heidi Nepf were newly elected as 2018 AGU Fellows. Awarded to only 0.1% of members a year, AGU Fellows are AGU members whose “visionary leadership and scientific excellence have fundamentally advanced research in their respective fields.” Professors Harvey and Nepf will be honored at the AGU’s Fall Meeting 2018 in December. More information can be found here.