Skip to navigationSkip to contentSkip to footer

2010 News in Brief



Three MIT professors win top national early-career honors

Written by:

Three MIT professors last week were honored at the White House as recipients of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE), the highest award bestowed by the U.S. government on scientists and engineers in the early stages of their independent research careers. MIT’s three PECASE recipients this year are Markus J. Buehler, the Esther and Harold E Edgerton Career Development Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering; Joel L. Dawson, the Mark Hyman, Jr. Career Development Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering; and Professor of Mathematics Scott R. Sheffield. Read more.