Skip to navigationSkip to contentSkip to footer

2013 News in Brief



Two transportation grad students receive Eisenhower Fellowships

Written by:

Linsen Chong and Franco Chingcuanco receive 2013 Eisenhower FellowshipsTransportation graduate students Linsen Chong and Franco Chingcuanco of Professor Carolina Osorio‘s research group have been awarded 2013 Dwight David Eisenhower Graduate Fellowships. The Eisenhower Fellowship is a competitive fellowship administered by the Federal Highway Administration for the U.S. Department of Transportation. Chong will continue his doctoral research work on dynamic simulation-based optimization algorithms for urban traffic control problems, and M.S.T. student Chingcuanco will contiue with his research on real-time simulation-based optimization.