Skip to navigationSkip to contentSkip to footer

2010 News in Brief



Buehler will receive MIT’s Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award

Written by:

At the April 21 Institute faculty meeting it was announced that Markus Buehler, the Esther and Harold E. Edgerton Associate Professor in CEE, will receive the 2009–2010 Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award. The award is given annually to a non-tenured MIT faculty member in recognition of exceptional teaching and research. Buehler will receive the award at a ceremony at Gray House (the president’s residence) later this spring.