Skip to navigationSkip to contentSkip to footer

2014 News Releases



CEE Awards Winners 2014

Written by:

CEE Leadership and Community Award — Recognizes an undergraduate student who has made exemplary contributions to improve the CEE community, fostered excellence, diversity, and contributed to our culture of inclusiveness.
Catherine Cheng ’14

Leo (Class of 1924) and Mary Grossman Award — Given to an undergraduate with a strong interest in transportation and a strong academic record
David Ogutu ’14

Paul L. Busch (1958) Prize — Awarded to an undergraduate student in environmental science and engineering for academic achievement and contributions to the CEE community
Paula Gonzalez ’14

Tucker-Voss Award — Given annually to a student who shows particular promise in the field of building construction
Linda Seymour ’14

Trond Kaalstad (Class of 1957) Fellowship — Recognizing an outstanding graduate student who has displayed leadership and/or contributed significantly to the well-being of the CEE community
Despina Maria Zymnis, graduate student

CEE Best Doctoral Thesis Award
Dr. Birendra Jha, postdoctoral associate

CEE Postdoctoral Scholar Mentoring, Teaching and Excellence Award
Dr. Eben Cross, research scientist

Maseeh Award for Excellence as a Teaching Assistant
Stephen Morgan, graduate student

Maseeh Award for Excellence as a Teacher
Assistant Professor Carolina Osorio-Pizano

CEE Excellence Award — Recognizes a member of the CEE staff
Stephen Rudolph, technical instructor, and Kris Kipp, former academic programs administrator

CEE Distinguished Achievement and Recognition Award — For exceptional contributions to academic and research programs
Dr. George Kocur, senior lecturer

To read more about the awards, see this story.

Catherine Cheng, Class of 2014, receives the CEE Leadership and Community Award from Professor Markus Buehler.  Photo / Ruby Fu

Assistant Professor Carolina Osorio won the Maseeh Award for Excellence as a Teacher.  Photo / Ruby Fu


View a Facebook photo album.