Skip to navigationSkip to contentSkip to footer

2010 News in Brief



Sussman reappointed to U.S. DOT’s ITS Program Advisory Committee

Written by:

U.S. Secretary of Transportation Ray LaHood reappointed ITS America members Joseph M. Sussman and Robert Denaro as chair and vice chair of the U.S. DOT ITS Program Advisory Committee.  LaHood also re-named ITS America Board chair Ann Flemer, President and CEO Scott Belcher, and other ITS America members to serve on the Congressionally mandated advisory body. Sussman is the JR East Professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), where he has served as a faculty member for over 40 years. Robert Denaro is the vice president of NAVTEQ, a leading company in digital map data and content. Find out more.